How Desire Paths can Transform your Branding and Public Relations
How Desire Paths can Transform your Branding and Public Relations
12 Steps to Create Videos

Google Core & Reviews Update Not Done, Google Simple Search, Date Issues, Follower Counts & More [Video]

Categories
Website Builders and Tools

Google Core & Reviews Update Not Done, Google Simple Search, Date Issues, Follower Counts & More

This week was much slower than the previous weeks, and yes, the core and reviews updates are not yet completed, and Google has no estimate for us on when they will be completed. Google seems to be testing a “Simple Search” feature. Google may still be getting the dates it shows for some search results wrong again. Google is investigating an issue with some Search Console reports. Google asked you to submit some sites that saw significant traffic drops recently. Google launched the follower count in the search results. Google said that follower count is not a ranking factor. Google Search has an “Ask a Doctor” section that looks like a people also ask section. Google’s new search notes are public and indexed by Google. Google removed the Robots FAQs document. Google seems to be testing flight price rich results. Google is testing shading favicon colors. Google Merchant Center can automatically create promotions based on your live site. Google Ads PMAX for products has brand and custom labels. Google’s Ginny Marvin posted seven FAQs on automatically created assets for responsive search ads. Google Bard can now under videos, including this one. And if you want to help sponsor those vlogs, go to patreon.com/barryschwartz. That was the search news this week at the Search Engine Roundtable.

SPONSOR: This week’s video recap is sponsored by Duda, the Professional Website Builder You Can Call Your Own.

0:00 – Introduction
0:53 – Google: No Estimate For Completion Of November Core & Reviews Updates : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-november-core-reviews-updates-not-done-36444.html
1:47 – Google “Simple Search” – New Search Refinement Option? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-simple-search-36431.html
2:21 – New Reports: Google Search Getting Dates Wrong Again : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-getting-dates-wrong-again-36427.html
3:05 – Google Investigating Issue With Search Console Experience & Enhancement Report URL Declines : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-experience-report-declines-36419.html
3:49 – How To Let Google Know That Your Google Search, Discover & News Traffic Significantly Dropped : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-traffic-drop-let-know-36416.html
5:17 – Follower Count Fully Live In Google Search Result Snippets : https://www.seroundtable.com/follower-count-google-snippets-36425.html
5:40 – Google: Follower Count Is Not A Google Search Ranking Factor : https://www.seroundtable.com/follower-count-google-search-ranking-factor-36430.html
5:45 – Google Search “Ask A Doctor” PAA : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ask-a-doctor-36417.html
6:31 – Reminder: Google Search Notes Are Public & Can Show In Google’s Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-notes-public-crawlable-indexable-36415.html
6:55 – Google Removed The Robots FAQs Document : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-robots-faqs-removed-36436.html
7:37 – Google Tests New Flight Prices Rich Result? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-flight-prices-rich-result-36435.html
8:17 – Google Tests Shading Colors Of Favicons – Altering Your Official Favicon : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-shading-colors-of-favicons-36426.html
8:33 – Google Merchant Center Automatically Creating Promotions Based On Your Site : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-merchant-center-auto-promotions-36442.html
9:18 – Google Ads Performance Max Products With Brand & Custom Labels : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-performance-max-product-brand-custom-labels-36408.html
9:42 – Seven FAQs On Automatically-Created Assets For Google Responsive Search Ads : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-aca-for-responsive-search-ads-faq-36422.html
9:56 – Google Bard Can Now Understand YouTube Videos : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-bard-youtube-videos-36432.html
10:21 – Conclusion

How to Market to Expensive Keywords
How to Market to Expensive Keywords
5 Steps to Creating Successful Ads